top of page

BCI prohibits 7 law colleges from taking admissions until further notice

Bar Council of India has prohibited 7 colleges across India from giving admission to students into their law programs starting from 2024-25 session.

bci prohibits law colleges from taking admissions

The Bar Council of India (BCI), according to its latest notice, has prohibited seven law colleges from giving admission to students in their law programs for the academic year 2024-2025 until further notice. Among the prohibited colleges, four colleges are from Uttar Pradesh, two are from Andhra Pradesh, and one college is from Rajasthan.

List of law colleges prohibited by BCI from taking admissions

  • HS Law College, Agra Road, Etah, Uttar Pradesh (affiliated to Dr Bhim Rao Ambedkar University)

  • Shri Krishna College of Law, Daula, Baghpat-Meerut Road, district Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh (affiliated to Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Uttar Pradesh)

  • SS College of Law, Madanpur, Tehsil Khair, District Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh (affiliated to Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra)

  • Teju Singh Memorial Law College, Shabaipur, Gajraula, J P Nagar, Uttar Pradesh (affiliated to Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, Uttar Pradesh)

  • Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law, Anjimedu, Yerpedu Mandal, Tirupati District, Andhra Pradesh (affiliated to Sri Venkateswara University, Andhra Pradesh)

  • Sri Shirdi Sai Vidya Parishad, Sri Shirdi Sai Law College, Gavarapalem, Anakapalli, Andhra Pradesh (affiliated to Andhra University, Andhra Pradesh)

  • Master Somnath Law College, 5 KM Stone from Saras Circle, Agra Road, Bharatpur, Rajasthan (affiliated to Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University, Rajasthan)

While BCI has not given any official reasons for taking thie step, lack of faculty, bad infrastructure, and other shortcomings might be the reasons behind such a measure for the benefit of students.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page